top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Lockley

Romance, Gastronomy and Behavioural Economics.

It's not a peer-reviewed publication, -but it is an extraordinary insight into people's relationship with food. It's not all my work -It's just me hitching my wagon to a star.

Literally all I do here is enthuse with ridiculous verbosity and potentially brain-bleeding romanticism about my love of food -as communicator, as pleasure, as metaphor and as the most basic of human experiences.



It's rigorous research and thinking meets...well, me. :-)

It's a good team. Dianne is a right-and-proper qualified researcher that joins dots, opens questions, defies paradigms and does it all with a research-panache that I can only hope to emulate eventually.

I just emote -all over the place. it's very much like watching PhD parents interact with their willful 5 yr old I suspect :-) But like all life observation -there's something to be learned from that interaction. Science meets unqualified passion...maybe it'll strike a whole new chord? We can only hope.


You know, -the burning question: Can pure research and abandoned passion ever really 'dance' effectively?...Jury's out. Make up your own mind :-)

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page